Chris-seas Corner — Profile

Name:  Chrissie

Location:  Floyd Area - Virginia
Birthday:  27 March, 1968
Bio:  Hmmm - lets see. My name is Chrissie, pronounced Chris Sea... hence the name of this blog. I love & used to live next to the Sea... hence the name of this blog. I currently live on a mountaintop... amidst the Blue Ridge Range. Chrissie is short for Christine and my middle name is Marie. I am 37.75 years old. I am very Irish. I am a single Mom. Being a single Mom to a 13 year old is not an easy feat... but I'm doing it... I'm doing it to the best of my ability. I work in an office. I love to laugh. I will try anything once. My childhood was spent in Massachusetts. My new home is now Virginia. I can't tell you exactly where in Virginia because I don't like unexpected guests... I don't vacuum everyday. I have a large family... my Mom is one of nine who then created twenty babies. I am the oldest of those twenty and was the only until I was ten. I am the oldest of four girls. I have three neices & one nephew. I miss my family terribly... they all still live in Massachusetts (with the exception of my Aunt Colleen who introduced me to this area). I have a hard time deciding where I want to be as such have moved back and forth between MA & VA numerous times. I was born in 1968 at a Marine Boot camp (Paris Island) in South Carolina... right before my Dad left for Vietnam. I was a child of divorce and I have a step-father. I love to do most anything... I am also content on the couch with my cross-stitch. I love most all outdoor activities & I love indoor activities too... I guess I just like activities. I enjoy housework... yes I really do. I am a fan of the New England Patriots and the Boston Redsox. My activities as a youngster consisted of Dance, Gymnastics, Drama, Basketball, Softball, Playing Violin, Drum and Bugle Corp (I was a rifle), and surviving as one of the first and only girls on the little league team. When I hit high school my thinking fooled me into thinking that I was way too cool for extra-circular activities... well at least the structured ones. I don't go to a gym... although I probably should. I am addicted to reality TV and documentaries of all types. I rearrange M&M's/Skittles into colors and eat my least favorite first. I do that with my dinner too... saving the best for last. I consider myself artistic. I love crafts. I love writing this blog. I grew up Catholic but I don't go to church regularly. I have a calico cat named Tabby. I have a 9 month old German Shepherd named Ruby. I have recently been pondering Time and how fast it goes. I am truly happy. I guess thats me in a nutshell..... PS - Pictured above (left to right) - Samantha, Me & Kevin
Interests:  Enough said...
Blog Created:  Saturday, 28 January 2006
Last Updated:  Monday, 6 October 2008 - 10:44 AM EDT
Blog Entries:  250

Back to Home Page